Use Not this verse : 1 John 1:9...if you are born again.

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Scott Downey

Dec 19, 2021
New Brunswick
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
The old man is going to be BURNED, DESTROYED in the fire, as the old man pursues their sinful works of the flesh, not the spirit.
Notice it says they will be saved, YET SO AS THROUGH FIRE. Their bad works are going to burn up in the judgement. Only the spirit is saved.
This is inescapable, God is not mocked, what a man sows he reaps.

9 For we are God’s fellow workers; you are God’s field, you are God’s building. 10 According to the grace of God which was given to me, as a wise master builder I have laid the foundation, and another builds on it. But let each one take heed how he builds on it. 11 For no other foundation can anyone lay than that which is laid, which is Jesus Christ. 12 Now if anyone builds on this foundation with gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, straw, 13 each one’s work will become clear; for the Day will declare it, because it will be revealed by fire; and the fire will test each one’s work, of what sort it is. 14 If anyone’s work which he has built on it endures, he will receive a reward. 15 If anyone’s work is burned, he will suffer loss; but he himself will be saved, yet so as through fire.

16 Do you not know that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you? 17 If anyone [b]defiles the temple of God, God will destroy him. For the temple of God is holy, which temple you are.

mailmandan

Feb 24, 2020
The Midwest
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
As you can read, saved believers still can sin. they are just not sinning with the NEW MAN of the Spirit, but they sin with the OLD MAN of the flesh.