How to treat LGBTQ+?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

TonyChanYT

Sep 13, 2023
Toronto
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
Concerning the issue of homosexuality, I studied the issue from different perspectives and arrived at my conclusion. I think homosexual intercourse is a sin and I do not support the practice of it. I think each believer should follow his own conscience in how to answer this question. Let God's peace guide you. I leave the eternal judgment to God and live in peace with God, myself, and everyone else.

Concerning the issue of transgender, is it a sin?

I don't think the feeling itself is a sin. As for transgender expression or behavior, I don't know. In any case, we are called to glorify God in our lives.

In Toronto, I have attended churches that are LGBTQ+ friendly and hugged gay people. I saw the Pride Parade. I think many of them are nice people. In Toronto, there are quite a few churches that are officially LGBTQ friendly and some are headed by gay pastors. See [List of Christian denominations affirming LGBT people].

I sat through sermons delivered by gay pastors many times. 95% of the time, it was no different from a sermon delivered by a non-gay pastor. In fact, one church surprised me in that it was my 4th visit before I realized that the pastor was gay! This rainbow church was very family oriented. The majority of the congregation were straight people with kids. They didn't make a special point of it.

Check out this trailer. The full documentary 너에게 가는 길 Coming to You is available on Netflix.

Jesus mentioned eunuchs/homosexuals/asexuals in Matthew 19:

12a For there are eunuchs who were born that way.